Board of Aldermen

The City of Hallsville's Board of Aldermen act as the legislative branch of our government, as well as its policy-making body. The Board looks to the city's goals, major projects and infrastructure improvements ranging from community growth to land use to finances and strategic planning. The Board's goal is to do the very best to represent their constituents after they've seen to the needs of the city as a whole.

Members of the Board of Aldermen are elected from their respective wards, with two members elected from each ward.  The members of the Board of Aldermen are elected for two-year terms.



Ward I                                                                                            

Carli Carmack - Elected April 2023    

Ryan Johnson - Elected April 2022 


Ward II

Tony Lindsay - Elected April 2022

Brandon Bickhaus - Appointed June 2023


The Board of Aldermen currently meet on the second Monday of each month at City Hall at 7:00 p.m.


Contact Info

Carli Carmack
Alderwoman Ward 1

Ryan Johnson
Alderman Ward 1

Brandon Bickhaus
Alderman Ward 2

Tony Lindsay
Alderman Ward 2